Month: April 2009

  • Winners of Yoplait Active Pack!

    # 4 KallieFields

    # 15 Kim Carlile

    #31 Sassykat

     

    I’m emailing you three to get addresses.   For those who didn’t win the giveaway, you can still click on the following link to print a coupon and learn more about Yoplait for Kids! Get coupon

  • Tea Party, San Antonio Texas!

    Didn’t think I wanted to brave the crowd with the kids (they say it was close to 15,000) but Fred talked me into it, I’m glad he did!  San Antonio Tea party was shoulder to shoulder awesome! 

    080.JPG   084.JPG

    083.JPG   100.JPG

    106.JPG   082.JPG

    Glenn Beck hosted his show from our Tea Party which was held in front of the Alamo.  We heard, but couldn’t see, (too many heads in the way *lol*) Ted Nugent play the National Anthem, Janine Turner was also there.  It was a huge turn out, one of the bigger one’s in the country.  Mainstream media can try hard to portray the Tea Party as just a bunch of right wing loons but I think the numbers speak for themselves.  This was huge, I’m glad we took part as a family

     

    and just a couple pic’s for fun….  A family that “Farm Towns” together…… when I took this pic me, Trey and Savannah were at the dinning room table farm town-in and Fred was upstairs on his laptop doing the same thing *lol*  And a pic of the new colt in the field behind the house

     

    022.JPG   059.JPG  

     

  • Yoplait Kids Get Active Review and Giveaway!

    Did you know research has shown that fewer than half of all kids ages two to 12 get the calcium they need each day? Calcium and Vitamin D are both essential nutrients for building strong bones. Though it can be challenging for growing kids to get Vitamin D, since it is found naturally in very few foods, Yoplait for Kids makes it a little easier to incorporate a delicious source of Vitamin D and Calcium in your child’s diet.

    I was lucky enough to get to review this product, we chose the Yoplait kids yogurt shake, strawberry to be exact.  It certainly didn’t hurt that one of Savannah’s favorite characters graced the front of the bottle, none other than Dora the Explorer!    Both kids loved it and you can’t beat the price.  Yoplait was also very generous with box full of goodies to keep my kids active all summer long. 

    Now Yoplait has given me the opportunity to give away not ONE, or even TWO, but THREE “Yoplait Kids Get Active Packs” which includes….

    *coupon for a free Yoplait Kids Yogurt Pack
    *Insulated Travel Cooler
    *Jump Rope
    *Water Bottle
    *an outdoor game set including a beach ball, paddle ball, and more!

     

     

    For your chance to win please leave a comment telling me what you and your kids do in the summer to stay active.  For an additional entry blog about this giveaway and leave a separate comment letting me know you did so.  I’ll use random # generator to pick 3 winners on Tuesday April 21st.  Good luck! 

  • One more week

    Just don’t feel like putting the giveaway together this week but come hell or highwater I’ll have it ready next week.  I’m feeling some better, just dealing with some MASSIVE swelling.  Sorry I haven’t been around much and not updating much, thanks to you guys who have commented or left Private Messages.    I’m ok, just a slower recovery that I expected.  F is still being great, working from home whenever he can and taking me to all my post op appointments.  He’s cleaning, doing laundry, he even went out and bought Trey new sheets the other day that he desperately needed.  He and my Mom have been great, I’m on the upswing   Should be back to my old self shortly.